PSL 2022 Draft List Players | Auction Details Update | PSL

Table of Contents

PSL 2022 Draft List Players, The players’ draft of the seventh edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) is going to take place on 12th December 2021. The Players’ lists for the foreign player are revealed by the PSL 2022 Board. Some players will available for a short period due to other international commitments. All teams are ready to take part in the PSL 2022 Players draft.

The confirmed dates for the PSL 2022 Players Draft are December 12. The seventh edition of Pakistan’s T20 league will kick off in the fourth week of January next year. While the first phase of the tournament will be taking place in Karachi, the second leg of the tournament will be staged in Lahore.

In a first in PSL, right-to-match cards were introduced allowing PSL franchises to buy back a maximum of one player that they have released on the draft day by paying the respective fee against each category – Platinum (PKR 2.8 million), Diamond (PKR 1.75 million), Gold (PKR 1.4 million), Silver (PKR 0.8 million), Emerging (PKR 0.45 million).

Each team was also allowed to pick two additional players in the supplementary round. The franchises also had the right to exercise one wildcard pick.


PSL 2022 Draft List Players

PSL Draft 2023 Player List is not announced by any team. It will be announced by the second week of December 2021. With just under an hour to go for the PSL 2023 draft, let’s have a look at the updated pick order after the retentions of every franchise.

Pakistan Super League 2022 Retained Players List

All teams of the Pakistan Super League are allowed to retain a maximum of 8 players before the PSL 2022 players draft which will take part on 12th December 2021. Below is the PSL 2022 Players Retention List.

Islamabad United

  1. Asif Ali (Platinum)
  2. Hasan Ali (Platinum)
  3. Faheem Ashraf (Diamond)
  4. Shadab Khan (Diamond, Brand Ambassador)
  5. Alex Hales (Gold, Mentor)
  6. Azam Khan (Gold)
  7. Mohammad Wasim Jnr (Gold)
  8. Paul Stirling (Silver)

Lahore Qalandars

  1. Rashid Khan (Platinum)
  2. Shaheen Shah Afridi (Platinum)
  3. Haris Rauf (Diamond, Brand Ambassador)
  4. David Wiese (Diamond)
  5. Mohammad Hafeez (Diamond)
  6. Ahmed Daniyal (Silver)
  7. Sohail Akhtar (Silver)
  8. Zeeshan Ashraf (Silver)

Karachi Kings

  1. Babar Azam (Platinum)
  2. Imad Wasim (Platinum)
  3. Mohammad Amir (Diamond)
  4. Mohammad Nabi (Diamond)
  5. Joe Clarke (Gold, Brand Ambassador)
  6. Aamir Yamin (Gold)
  7. Sharjeel Khan (Gold)
  8. Mohammad Ilyas (Silver)

Peshawar Zalmi

  1. Liam Livingstone (Platinum)
  2. Wahab Riaz (Platinum)
  3. Haider Ali (Diamond)
  4. Sherfane Rutherford (Diamond)
  5. Shoaib Malik (Diamond)
  6. Hussain Talat (Gold)
  7. Saqib Mahmood (Gold, Brand Ambassador)
  8. Tom Kohler-Cadmore (Silver)

Multan Sultans

  1. Mohammad Rizwan (Platinum)
  2. Rilee Rossouw (Platinum)
  3. Imran Tahir (Diamond, Mentor)
  4. Sohaib Maqsood (Diamond)
  5. Khushdil Shah (Gold, Brand Ambassador)
  6. Shahnawaz Dahani (Gold)
  7. Shan Masood (Gold)

Quetta Gladiators

  1. James Vince (Platinum)
  2. Sarfaraz Ahmed (Platinum)
  3. Iftikhar Ahmed (Diamond)
  4. Mohammad Nawaz (Diamond)
  5. Shahid Afridi (Gold, Mentor)
  6. Mohammad Hasnain (Gold, Brand Ambassador)
  7. Naseem Shah (Gold)

Remaining picks (each team will comprise a maximum of 18 players):

Islamabad United11042up to 2
Karachi Kings11042up to 2
Lahore Gladiators10322up to 2
Multan Sultans11052up to 2
Peshawar Zalmi10142up to 2
Quetta Gladiators11052up to 2

PSL 2022 Players List

Below is the final list of the players who will play in the Pakistan Super League 2022.

Islamabad UnitedKarachi KingsLahore QalandarsMultan SultansPeshawar ZalmiQuetta Gladiators
1. Shadab Khan (c)
2. Azam Khan
3. Hasan Ali
4. Asif Ali
5. Faheem Ashraf
6. Alex Hales
7. Mohammad Wasim
8. Paul Stirling
1. Babar Azam (c)
2. Mohammad Amir
3. Imad Wasim
4. Joe Clarke
5. Aamer Yamin
6. Mohammad Nabi
7. Sharjeel Khan
8. Mohammad Ilyas
1. Sohail Akhtar (c)
2. Haris Rauf
3. Rashid Khan
4. Shaheen Afridi
5. Mohammad Hafeez
6. David Wiese
7. Ahmed Daniyal
8. Zeeshan Ashraf
1. Mohammad Rizwan (c)
2. Shahnawaz Dahani
3. Sohaib Maqsood
4. Shan Masood
5. Imran Tahir
6. Khushdil Shah
7. Rilee Rossouw
1. Wahab Riaz (c)
2. Shoaib Malik
3. Tom Kohler-Cadmore
4. Sherfane Rutherford
5. Saqib Mahmood
6. Liam Livingstone
7. Haider Ali
8. Hussain Talat
1. Sarfaraz Ahmed (c)
2. Shahid Afridi
3. James Vince
4. Iftikhar Ahmed
5. Mohammad Nawaz
6. Mohammad Hasnain
7. Naseem Shah

Pakistan Super League 2022 Team

  1. Islamabad United
  2. Karachi Kings
  3. Lahore Qalandars
  4. Multan Sultans
  5. Peshawar Zalmi
  6. Quetta Gladiators

PSL 2022 Final Squads

The final Squad list of the Pakistan Super League of each team is announced after the completion of the PSL 2022 Players draft. Here is below the squad list of the Pakistan Super League.

Karachi Kings

Babar Azam, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Nabi, Mohammad Amir, Joe Clarke, Sharjeel Khan, Aamer Yamin, Mohammad Ilyas, Chris Jordan, Lewis Gregory, Umaid Asif, Tom Abell, Rohail Nazir, Muhammad Imran, Faisal Akram, Qasim Akram, Talha Ahsan, Romario Shepherd

Lahore Qalandars

Shaheen Shah Afridi, Rashid Khan, David Wiese, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Hafeez, Sohail Akhtar, Zeeshan Ashraf, Ahmed Daniyal, Fakhar Zaman, Phil Salt, Harry Brook, Abdullah Shafique, Kamran Ghulam, Dean Foxcroft, Zaman Khan, Maaz Khan, Samit Patel, Syed Faridoun

Multan Sultans

Mohammad Rizwan, Rilee Rossouw, Sohaib Maqsood, Imran Tahir, Shan Masood, Khushdil Shah, Shahnawaz Dhani, Tim David, Odean Smith, Rumman Raees, Asif Afridi, Anwar Ali, Rovman Powell, Imran Khan Sr., Abbas Afridi, Amir Azmat, Blessing Muzarabani, Ihsanullah

Quetta Gladiators

James Vince, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Nawaz, Shahid Afridi, Mohammad Hasnain, Naseem Shah, Jason Roy, James Faulkner, Umar Akmal, Sohail Tanvir, Ben Duckett, Khurram Shehzad, Naveen-ul-Haq, Abdul Wahid Bangalzai, Muhammad Ashar Qureshi, Noor Ahmad, Ahsan Ali

Islamabad United

Asif Ali, Hasan Ali, Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Alex Hales, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Azam Khan, Paul Stirling, Colin Munro, Marchant de Lange, Muhammad Akhlaq, Reece Topley, Danish Aziz, Zafar Gohar, Mubasir Khan, M. Zeeshan, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Ather Mehmood

Peshawar Zalmi

Wahab Riaz, Liam Livingstone, Shoaib Malik, Sherfane Rutherford, Haider Ali, Saqib Mahmood, Hussain Talat, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Hazratullah Zazai, Usman Qadir, Salman Irshad, Arshad Iqbal, Sameen Gul, Kamran Akmal, Sirajuddin, Mohammad Amir Khan, Ben Cutting, Mohammad Haris

PSL 2022 Trade Players & Details

  1. Shahid Afridi and James Vince have been traded by Multan Sultans to Quetta Gladiators in exchange for a Diamond and Silver pick in the upcoming PSL draft. In another deal, Gladiators traded wicketkeeper-batter Azam Khan to Islamabad United and have received Iftikhar Ahmed’s services instead.
  2. Iftikhar Ahmadmoved to Quetta Gladiators
  3. Azam Khan heads to Islamabad United

PSL 2022 Draft List Players all teams have been directed to report to Karachi’s private hotel on the same day.

Leave a Comment